Grants Committee Report

By , September 8, 2010 8:01 am

The 2009-2010 LLOPS Grants Committee, consisting of Jan Lawrence, Bridget Dacres and Dawn Kendrick Gibb, had the privilege of awarding grants this year to LLOPS members who work hard for the chapter.

With our 2009-2010 budget of $1,000, we stretched it as far as we were allowed and awarded $1,020 so some active members could take advantage of significant professional development opportunities.

Kristine Lloyd (K&L Gates LLP) was awarded the fall grant ($500.00) to attend the AALL Leadership Academy in Illinois. The spring 2010 grant ($75.00) went to Brenna Louzin for attendance at the LLOPS Professional Development Workshop, April 29, 2010. And the final grant money ($445.00) went to Jennifer Hill (Keller Rohrback LLP) for registration to attend the 2010 AALL Annual Meeting in Denver. Jill Allyn (Garvey Schubert Barer) was awarded the AALL Chapter Award ($445) to attend the 2010 AALL Annual Meeting.

Jan, Bridget and I thoroughly enjoy our committee’s role in awarding grants. We look forward to reviewing the 2010-2011 applications and awarding well-deserved funding.

Respectfully Submitted,

Dawn Kendrick Gibb, LLOPS Grants Chair; Committee Members, Bridget Dacres, Jan Lawrence

LLOPS is powered by WordPress • Panorama Theme by ThemocracyLog In