Program Committee Report

By , July 26, 2010 10:54 am

The 2009-2010 Program Committee was composed of six LLOPS members: Barbara Swatt Engstrom (Seattle University): CO-CHAIR; Amy Eaton (Perkins Coie): CO-CHAIR; Rita Dermody (KCLL); Kerry Fitz-Gerald (Seattle University); Tim Sheehy (US Courts), and; Mort Brinchmann (Stokes Lawrence): Liaison to the Board.

We held 10 meetings this year, including a special session with Pat Wagner of Pattern Research. Thank you to the members who hosted meetings, shared their expertise, suggested session topics, and of course, attended our LLOPS meetings. We are looking forward to another successful year.

August: Blog Talk and SLA/ AALL roundup

September: Training Programs: Techniques for the Law Librarian (Catherine Horan, Warner Miller)

October: The Cancellation Conundrum (Kara Phillips, Rita Dermody, Karen Helde)

December: Holiday Party Hosted by Thomson Reuters

January: Business Meeting

February: Nakamura Courthouse tour

March 1: Pat Wagner presentation

March: AALL Visitor, AALL President Catherine Lemann and discussion of Emergency Preparedness (Jilly Allyne, Rita Dermody, Catherine Lemann)

April: No meeting

May: Conversation with King County Law Library (Barbara Holt, Rita Dermody, Judge Yu)

June: LLOPS 20th Birthday and Business Meeting

Respectfully submitted,

Amy Eaton & Barbara Swatt Engstrom

LLOPS is powered by WordPress • Panorama Theme by ThemocracyLog In